Days like today…


They’re one in 365….

I have to admit the day started off bad…. I woke up to the realisation I had no job… I was back on unemployment and if things carried on like this I may not be able to go to uni in September.  I’m 26, Single, living in a situation that makes me unhappy and a real lack of close friends.

On the friends thing I have either offended or have just grown away from me. I’m not sure which it is to be honest, both seem plausible possibilities to me right now.

So I guess I felt sorry for myself. Well wouldn’t you?

So I got myself together and left the house. I wasn’t going to sit around and let myself feel like the bottom of the barrel all day. I was going to do something about it.

First stop Job centre. I’m poor right now. No bus pass, no money. The food i get is on tab from a local shop. So I walk. I put my headphones on, pack my C.V. in my bag and head off in the direction of that black hole, source of malaise and all around disturbing place.

I really don’t know what happened in that thirty minuet journey. It might have been the sunshine, it might have been the Incubus songs (switch-blade is my favourite right now click the name for the song.),  it simply could have been the fresh air whatever it was my mood lightened and I came up with this equation.

Life will get better. All I need is:

(Job/Time + Saving)= Uni
(Uni/Learning+New Friends/Experiences) / Future plans =  Hopeful

Made me smile

Now I don’t feel as bad. It will all happen. I just got to keep focused and busy.

Happy now…. I have a plan.

2 responses to “Days like today…

  1. you are really good at math, aren’t you?
    glad your mood lightened. glad you were able to see that things do change. they always change. my mantra is that nothing stays the same forever. change always comes. (quote from my book, Anna Blair’s Visitors). Around the corner, out of nowhere, good things come.

    • I’m rubbish at math, I hate it. that equation just makes sense.

      If things didn’t change there would be no hope, and the lack of hope would see the death of fiction. And more importantly for me Graphic novels and Film.
      So change I thank thee. 😀

Leave a Reply

